APhA recognizes Kaatz for service


Brian Kaatz, professor and acting dean of the SDSU College of Pharmacy, has been named Good Government Pharmacist of the Year by the American Pharmaceutical Association (APhA).

The award recognizes pharmacists who contributes to the community through the political process.

Kaatz worked as a policy fellow for Sen. Tim Johnson, and has spoken to the South Dakota House, Senate and various committees on drug issues.

He will be awarded at the APhA annual meeting in New Orleans on March 28, 2003.