SA elections to be held Feb. 26-27


Elections for new South Dakota State Students’ Association officers will be held Feb. 26-27.

Students can vote online at for senators running in their college, as well as for a new SA president and vice president.

The candidates up for election in each college are as follows:

College of Agriculture and Biological Sciences (four positions available): Kari Brockmueller, Todd Gannon, Martin Hanson, David Hove, Emily Full and Joseph Sullivan.

College of Family and Consumer Sciences (three positions available): Katy Fiegen, Tyler Kase, Ashley McIntosh, Kristin Olsen and Stacey Strickler.

College of Arts and Sciences (five positions available): Abby Bischoff, Jeff Gordon, Amanda Mattingly, Audrey Prosser, Hallie Thomas, Rachell Weaver, Nick Wendell and Mike Whitford.

College of Nursing (three positions available): Wendy Bajema, Stephanie Hansen, Josh Lichty and Jason Kutschegarow.

College of Engineering (three positions available): Greg Heiberger, David Mensing, Justin Peterson and Clinton Powell.

College of Pharmacy (three positions available): Amy Farris, Dustin Wagner and Joe Crawford.

General Studies (five positions available): Devon Smith.

The president/vice president slates up for election are: Eric E. Erickson/Justin Larson and Ryan Feist/Steph Arne.

The elections are open to all SDSU students.