Model UN honors SDSU students


Several SDSU students were honored for outstanding performance at the Arrowhead Model United Nations Conference in Sault Sainte Marie, Mich., two weekends ago.

Five students representing Germany were named Outstanding Delegation. These include: Emily Hauge, Toby Uecker, Erica Hinders, Megan Dahle and Naomi Zwack.

Uecker, from Madison, was also named Outstanding Delegate on the Environmental Committee.

Hauge, from Aberdeen, received an Honorable Mention for Outstanding Delegate on the Economic and Finance Committee.

Honorable mention recipients for Outstanding Delegate on the Political Security Committee included students Adam Zobel, Erica Hinders, and Shawn Adams.