Monson, Kennedy win SA Presidental election

Brandon Van Meter

Brandon Van Meter

After a highly contentious three way election for President and Vice President, Brett Monson and Erin Kennedy are the new leaders of the Students’ Association.

With 863 votes – 290 votes from the College of Agriculture and Biological Sciences – Monson and Kennedy narrowly defeated Tim Goldammer and Mark York by 61 votes.

Eric Haiar and Jared Darling were third in voting at 370 votes.

Monson and Kennedy plan to improve communication by implementing digital message boards in the dorms and major locations on campus. Pedestrian safety and technology are other concerns.

For more information on SA Presidential and Senate races, check and the Students’ Association Web site.