SDSU names 2010 distinguished alumni


Seven alums and a long-time faculty member form the Class of 2010, distinguished people who will be honored by the South Dakota State University Alumni Association.

Those chosen to be in the spotlight at a 6:30 p.m. Friday, Oct. 22, banquet at the Swiftel Center on the evening before Hobo Day are: Joel DeRouchey, Class of 1997; Lynn Enquist, Class of 1967; Steve Hildebrand, Class of 1986; Stacy Holzbauer, Class of 2000; Cheri Kraemer, Class of 1985; Michael MacNeil, Class of 1982 PhD; Jim McKinney, retired band director; and Lyle Solem, Class of 1959.

Tickets for the distinguished alumni dinner cost $30 and can be purchased from the SDSU Alumni Association at 605-697-5198 or 1-888-735-2257 or online at Reservations and payment are due by Oct. 14.