SDSU honors 2003 engineers


South Dakota State University will honor 2003 Distinguished Engineers during a banquet at the Brookings Elk Lodge at 6:30 p.m. on Thursday, April 24. The event begins with a 5:30 p.m. social hour.

This year’s honorees include Alyn Holt, John Madden and Thoman Weaver. Richard Ritter will receive the new Mathematics Teacher award.

Tickets are $8 for students, $13 for non-students and may be purchased in the College of Engineering Dean’s Office.